Aleph Institute

American Bar Association Criminal Justice Section

American Bar Association Judicial Division

American Civil Liberties Union

American Conservative Union Foundation

Association of Prosecuting Attorneys

Brennan Center for Justice

Center for Court Innovation

Columbia University Justice Lab

Fair and Just Prosecution

Innocence Project

Jewish Council for Public Affairs

Justice Action Network

Measures for Justice

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

National Association of Pretrial Services Agencies

Prison Fellowship

R Street

Right on Crime/Texas Public Policy Foundation

The Sentencing Project

The Women’s Prison Association

Advisory Board

Raul Ayala, Deputy Federal Public Defender, Central District of California

Lara Bazelon, Director of the Criminal Juvenile Justice and Racial Justice Clinical Programs, University of San Francisco School of Law

Prof. Douglas Berman, Newton D. Baker-Baker & Hostetler Chair in Law, Moritz College of Law at Ohio State University

Dr. Mayim Bialik, author, neuroscientist and actress of “The Big Bang Theory”

Benjamin Brafman, Founding Partner at Brafman & Associates

Hon. Paul Cassell, former U.S. District Judge, District of Utah, and Ronald N. Boyce Presidential Professor of Criminal Law and University Distinguished Professor of Law at the S.J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah

Prof. Alan Dershowitz, Civil rights attorney and former Professor of Law at Harvard University

Hon. Bernice Donald, U.S. Circuit Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit

Christine Dozier, Chief U.S. Pretrial Services Officer the District of New Jersey

Lauren-Brooke Eisen, Senior Fellow, Brennan Center for Justice at New York University Law School

Hon. Paul Fishman, former U.S. Attorney for the District of New Jersey

Hon. Nancy Gertner, retired Judge of the U.S. District Court of Massachusetts and Professor at Harvard Law School

Hon. John Gleeson, former U.S. Attorney and U.S. District Judge for the Eastern District of New York

Kara Gotsch, Director of Strategic Initiatives at The Sentencing Project

Hon. Richard Holwell, former U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of New York

Miriam Krinsky, Executive Director at Fair and Just Prosecution

David LaBahn, President and CEO of the Association of Prosecuting Attorneys

Marc Levin, Vice President of Criminal Justice, Texas Policy Foundation and Right On Crime

Marc Mauer, Executive Director of The Sentencing Project

Hon. Michael Mukasey, former Attorney General of the U.S.

Pat Nolan, Director at the American Conservative Union Foundation’s Center for Criminal Justice Reform

Hon. Matthew D. Orwig, former U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Texas

Norman Reimer, Executive Director at the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Arthur Rizer, Director of Criminal Justice & Civil Liberties at R Street

Howard Skolnick, Founding Partner at The Skolnick Weiser Law Firm, LLC

Hon. Abraham Sofaer, former U.S. District Judge for the Southern District of New York and George P. Shultz Senior Fellow at the The Hoover Institution, Stanford University

Hon. Larry Thompson, Deputy Attorney General of the U.S.

Hon. Brooke Wells, U.S. Magistrate Judge for the District of Utah

Rewriting the Sentence 2019